Search anything

Close search
Back to Programme Archive

(Archive) Stimuleringsfonds presents Talent

The Rest is Still Unwritten

This project was part of DDW 2023

Every year, thanks to a grant from Stimuleringsfonds Creatieve Industrie, emerging design talents get the chance to develop to their full artistic and professional potential. Meet the 2023 batch.

Talent Platform

The talent development grant gives emerging design talents active in the fields of design, architecture and digital culture time to lay a good foundation for a distinctive and meaningful practice within the creative industries. They are given space to develop themselves as makers and to explore and deepen important themes in their work. They can also invest in lasting relationships, within their own field and the creative industry, and beyond. And precisely in this respect, the Dutch Design Week is an important platform for them.

Get an overall picture of the group through 50 short video portraits. In what kind of environment and in what way do these makers work? How do they deal with big issues such as technology, climate and inclusiveness? And how does their background affect them professionally? No two stories are the same, and the diversity of their practices is considerable.

The Rest is Still Unwritten

In the content-based programme The Rest is Still Unwritten, we give four to six makers free space every day to present their work. By means of installations, objects, talks, performances and workshops, they show where they are now, the path they took last year and they cast a glance at the future, of which an idea is sketched, but at the same time lies open.

Stimuleringsfonds Creatieve Industrie presents:

Afsaneh Ghafarian Rabe'l, Alex Walker, Anna Wonders, Anni Nöps, Benjamin Earl, Colin Wegman, Constanza Castagnet, Deborah Mora, Hedwig van der Linden en Kevin Westerveld (Dérive), Elif Özbay, Elizaveta Federmesser, Estelle Barriol, Florian Regtien, Florian van Zandwijk, Gijs Schalkx, Hattie Wade, Igrien Yin Liu, Iris Lam, Ivo Brouwer, Javier Rodriguez, Kalkidan Hoex, Lindsey van de Wetering, Line Arngaard, Maarten Brijker, Malik Saïb-Mezghiche, Manal Aziz, Maren Bang, Margherita Soldati, Mario Gonsalves, Martijn Holtslag, Matilde Patuelli, Moreno Schweikle, Myrthe Krepel, Nemo Cheminé (The Nightmare Disorder), Noëlle Ingeveldt, Nohaila Gamah, Nóra Békés, Paul Coenen, Paul Kuijpers, Pernilla Philip, Pim Boreel, Siddharth Pathak, Sophia Holst, Steef Offerhaus, Stephanie Idongesit Ete, Sunjoo Lee, Taya Reshetnik, Tim van Hooft, Timothy Scholte and Tymon Hogenelst.